Yaba Yaba

what? another blog? you must be joking.

mime-mapping

leave a comment »

I’ve been using the tag hacktivism for a while now, which I guess is pretty self explanetory. Thing is, I thought I made it up and was the only one using it. But then today when I tagged MiniMe and Mahajivana‘s RFIDZapper, del.i recommended it.

I though, either this software is getting freaky or I’m not the only one using this tag.

Relax. no emergent intelligence here (yet), as is easy to see. But then I thought, if I made it up, have I started a meme?

Well, a few clicks  gave the answer to that. not the one I wanted, but nevertheless an answer.

Which got me thinking, wouldn’t it be nice to automate this? track a tag to its root, graph how it spreads, overlay that on googlemaps? yeah. anyone looking for a project?

Written by yishaym

January 12, 2006 at 5:47 pm

Leave a Reply

