Yaba Yaba

what? another blog? you must be joking.

The wonderful world of online support

leave a comment »

I’m going to start a theme on this blog. I’m going to post the highlights of my encounters with online support systems. I say systems, because I don’t want to make any radical assumptions about the existance of humans on the other end of the line, although sometimes you think ‘no way a robot could be so dumb’. Here’s episode 1:

On 17/09/06, Snapfish Service wrote:

>

> A few weeks ago, you uploaded digital photos to Snapfish. You earned a

> credit for 20 free 4×6″ digital camera prints in your account, but this

> credit will expire soon.

> Order your free prints before they expire on 11/02/2006. 


thanks,I live in London, so I switched to snapfish.co.uk. As soon as I log in there, I can see my pictures – but the credit is gone!


Hi Yishay,Thank you for contacting us and expressing your concern. Please note that our records indicate that there are no free print credits available in your Snapfish UK account.


Dear Ryan,Thank you for rephrasing the problem. When i signed up for snapfish I was promised 20 free prints. I have never used this offer. I can log in to snapfish.com and snapfish.co.uk with the same password, and see the same photos in my library. In the .com account, I am still offered the 20 free prints. In the .co.uk account I am not. I know there are no credits in my UK account. That’s what I’m contacting you about. There should be 20, and there are none. best regards,

– Yishay Mor

Written by yishaym

September 20, 2006 at 11:53 pm

Posted in Customer Service, LOL

Leave a Reply

